METROPOLITAN COUNCIL

Regional Administration, 390 Robert Street No., St. Paul, Minnesota 55101

RESOLUTION NO. 2011-01

RESOLUTION AS TO DESIGNATION OF METROPOLITAN COUNCIL POSITIONS AND EMPLOYEES FOR PARTICIPATION IN THE UNCLASSIFIED PROGRAM OF THE MINNESOTA STATE RETIREMENT SYSTEM

- WHEREAS, Minn. Stat. Ch. 352D.02, subd. 1 (c) (8) (1998 and supp. 1999), permits the Metropolitan Council to designate the chair and an additional 27 positions to participate in the unclassified program of the Minnesota State Retirement Program; and
- WHEREAS, upon initial designation of all the positions provided for in the Act, no further designations or redesignations shall be made without approval of the Board of Directors of the Minnesota State Retirement System; and
- WHEREAS, staffing changes have occurred, thereby affecting the incumbents in positions designated to participate in the unclassified program of the Minnesota State Retirement Program.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED:

A. That the designation of Metropolitan Council positions at the appropriate level as defined by the Act shall include the following (incumbents of occupied positions are named):

Chair

Susan Haigh

- 1. Assistant General Manager, Administration, Metro Transit Vacant 2. Assistant General Manager, Environmental Quality Assurance Keith Buttleman 3. Assistant General Manager, Interceptor Services, Environmental Svcs William Moeller Assistant General Manager, Operations, Metro Transit 4. Vince Pellegrin Assistant General Manager, Tech Services, Environmental Services Bryce Pickart 5. Assistant General Manager, Transit Systems Development **Richard Rovang** 6. Asst. Dir. Contracted Services, Metropolitan Transportation Services Gerri Sutton 7. Chief Financial Officer Weston Kooistra 8. 9. Chief Information Officer David Hinrichs Mary Bogie 10. Deputy Chief Financial Officer 11. Deputy Chief of Operations, Bus Julie Johanson Dep. Dir. Finance & Planning, Metropolitan Transportation Services Amy Vennewitz 12. Deputy General Manager, Capital Development, Metro Transit 13. Mark Fuhrmann 14. Deputy General Manager, Wastewater Services Leisa Thompson Director, Community Development Guy Peterson 15. Director, Housing and Livable Communities Beth Reetz 16. 17. Director, Human Resources Gloria Heinz Arlene McCarthy Director, Metropolitan Transportation Services 18. 19. Director, Planning and Growth Management Mark Vander Schaaf Director. Public Affairs 20. Steve Dornfeld 21. General Counsel **Donald Mueting** General Manager, Environmental Services William Moore 22. General Manager, Metro Transit Brian Lamb 23. 24. **Regional Administrator** Thomas Weaver
- 25. Undesignated
- 26. Undesignated
- 27. Undesignated
- B. That these designations take effect upon approval of the Board of Directors of the Minnesota Sate Retirement System.

Adopted this 26th day of January 2011.