METROPOLITAN COUNCIL

Regional Administration, 390 Robert Street No., St. Paul, Minnesota 55101

RESOLUTION NO. 2007-16

RESOLUTION AS TO DESIGNATION OF METROPOLITAN COUNCIL POSITIONS AND EMPLOYEES FOR PARTICIPATION IN THE UNCLASSIFIED PROGRAM OF THE MINNESOTA STATE RETIREMENT SYSTEM

- WHEREAS, Minn. Stat. Ch. 352D.02, subd. 1 (c) (8) (1998 and supp. 1999), permits the Metropolitan Council to designate the chair and an additional 27 positions to participate in the unclassified program of the Minnesota State Retirement Program; and
- **WHEREAS,** upon initial designation of all the positions provided for in the Act, no further designations or redesignations shall be made without approval of the Board of Directors of the Minnesota State Retirement System; and
- **WHEREAS,** staffing changes have occurred, thereby affecting the incumbents in positions designated to participate in the unclassified program of the Minnesota State Retirement Program.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED:

A. That the designation of Metropolitan Council positions at the appropriate level as defined by the Act shall include the following (incumbents of occupied positions are named):

Chair

1.	Assistant General Manager, Administration, Metro Transit	Julie Johanson
2.	Assistant General Manager, Environmental Quality Assurance	Keith Buttleman
3.	Assistant General Manager, Interceptor Services, Environmental Svcs	William Moeller
4.	Assistant General Manager, Operations, Metro Transit	Vince Pellegrin
5.	Assistant General Manager, Tech Services, Environmental Services	Bryce Pickart
6.	Assistant General Manager, Transit Systems Development	Richard Rovang
7.	Asst. Dir. Contracted Services, Metropolitan Transportation Services	Gerri Sutton
8.	Chief Financial Officer	Beth Widstrom-Anderson
9.	Chief Information Officer	David Hinrichs
10.	Controller	Mary Bogie
11.	Dep. Dir. Finance & Planning, Metropolitan Transportation Services	Amy Vennewitz
12.	Deputy Director, Human Resources	Jennifer Tvedten
13.	Deputy General Manager, Capital Development, Metro Transit	Mark Fuhrmann
14.	Deputy General Manager, Wastewater Services	Leisa Thompson
15.	Director, Community Development	Guy Peterson
16.	Director, Government Affairs	Judd Schetnan
17.	Director, Housing and Livable Communities	Vacant
18.	Director, Human Resources	Gloria Heinz
19.	Director, Metropolitan Transportation Services	Arlene McCarthy
20.	Director, Planning and Growth Management	Mark Vander Schaaf
21.	Director, Public Affairs	Steve Dornfeld
22.	General Counsel	Nils Grossman
23.	General Manager, Environmental Services	William Moore
24.	General Manager, Metro Transit	Brian Lamb
25.	Regional Administrator	Thomas Weaver
26.	Undesignated	
07		

- 27. Undesignated
- B. That these designations take effect upon approval of the Board of Directors of the Minnesota Sate Retirement System.

Adopted this 11th day of July, 2007.

Peter Bell