## **ACTION TRANSMITTAL**

## 2012-40

DATE:	November 7, 2012
TO:	Technical Advisory Committee
REQUESTED BY:	Pat Bursaw
PREPARED BY:	Russell Owen
SUBJECT:	TAC – Aviation Task Force 2012 Membership Certification
MOTION:	That the Transportation Advisory Committee approve the attached 2012 membership roster for the TAC- Aviation Advisory Task Force.

**BACKGROUND AND PURPOSE OF ACTION**: TAC bylaws specify that the TAC Chairperson may establish task forces and develop their charge subject to approval by the Executive Committee. Activities shall be reported to the TAC at regular meetings and the results are subject to approval by the TAC membership. The membership and purpose statement of each task force shall be approved by the TAC annually. A TAC Aviation Task Force and membership needs to be approved at this time so the group can assist with the Council's annual review of the MAC CIP.

**RELATIONSHIP TO REGIONAL POLICY:** The Aviation Technical Task Force is a special group set up for the express purpose of advising the Council in maintaining and updating the Aviation System Plan section of the TPP. This task force also reviews and provides guidance to the Metropolitan Council in the annual review of the MAC CIP.

ROUTING					
ТО	ACTION REQUESTED	DATE COMPLETED			
Technical Advisory Committee	Review & Approve	November 7, 2012			

## Membership:

The table below identifies the proposed membership. It is structured to provide for different geographical areas, affected organizations, and aviation system functions. Members are generally the same as in past years; they have been notified and have agreed to serve.

Member	Area /Function & Organization Represented		
Jon Olson, Chair	Metro Airport County [Blaine Airport]	Anoka Co.	
Kevin Roggenbuck	Metro Area [All Transportation modes]	TAB Coordinator	
Dick Theisen	Statewide Planning/Economic Dev. [SASP]	MnDOT Aeronautics	
Robert Vorpahl	Metro Airport Capital Development Program	MAC Airports	
Bridget Rief	Metro Airport Airside Development	MAC Airports	
Paul Mogush	Metro Airport Community - [MSP]	Minneapolis - CEPED	
Allen Lovejoy	Metro Airport Community - [STP] & [MSP]	St. Paul Planning	
Rick Ashbach	Metro Airport Community - [Forest Lake Airport]	Commission (Chair)	
Ann Schell	WI Collar Counties	West Central WI RPC	
Gordon Hoff	Corporate Aviation	MN Business Aircraft	
	Assoc.		
William Towle	MN Collar Counties	St. Cloud Airport	
	Manager		
Scott Kipp	Metro Airport Community - [FCM]	Eden Prairie Planning	
Glen Burke	Metro Airport Community - [SGS]	So. St. Paul Airport	
	Manager		
Kandice Krull	FAA ex-officio	Airport	
	Planning/Environmental/Funding		
Russell Owen	Committee Staff	MTS – Regional Aviation	
	System Plan		